Nashville Pussy

Nashville Pussy were formed in 1998 in Atlanta, out of the ruins of Blaine Cartwrights former band Nine Pound Hammer, and his wife Ruyter Suys, a lady he met at a Nine Pound Gig.  The 16 studio tracks on disc 1 are taken from their 3 SPV releases. The other disc is a bonus disc, containing songs form a gig they played in Nottingham.

Full Devil Jacket

It’s been 15 years since Full Metal Jacket’s last releaseand you even could say it’s almost a miracle this album saw the light of day.  Indeed, on the verge of becoming one of the bigger names on the scene, after succesfull tours with bands like Nickelback and Creed, disaster struck when frontmen Josh Brown almost died from an overdose.


Magnum is one of those dinosaurs, a band that seems to have existed forever and ever, and keeps on releasing new albums, although some of the members are close to the normal retiring age, and some, like vocalist Bob Catley have already passed the normal retiring age.

Riot V

When founding member and guitar virtuoso Mark Reale passed away in 2012, the future for Riot seemed unclear.  Was this band, with a career of almost 40 years, doomed to be ended? This would really have been a shame, after releasing magic albums like Narita, Fire Down Under, and their latest efforts Thundersteel and Immortal Soul, not to forget The Privilege Of Power.


Prong is an American metal band formed in 1986. Prong had two independent releases, Primitive Origins and Force Fed. The albums attracted the attention of Epic Records, who signed the trio in 1989. The group disbanded in 1997 after the Rude Awakening tour, but re-formed in 2002. Current members; Tommy Victor - lead vocals, guitar (since 1986), Tony Campos - bass guitar (since 2009) and Alexei Rodriguez - drums (since 2009) .

Holy Moses

Holy Moses founded in Aachen, Germany in the year 1980 playing trash Metal. After many changes 4 vocal singers, 10 guitarists, 9 bassplayers and 9 drummers are the current members: Sabina Classen - Vocals (1981–Present), Thomas Neitsch - Bass (2008–Present), Gerd Lücking - Drums (2011–Present) and Peter Geltat - Guitar (2012–Present). Sabina Classen is longest member since they founded the group.


Hailing from Livermore (East Bay), California, SpiralArms differs somewhat from what the band's founders, lead singer Tim Narducci (was frontman of Hard Rock act Systematic) and lead guitarist Craig Locicero (formerly of Thrashers Forbidden) used to do in their past, seen as we're dealing with a great Blues Rock/ Metal act with Stoner affinities.

Pro Pain

Pro-Pain is a New York based hardcore band witch was formed in 1991 by vocalist/bassist Gary Meskil and drummer Dan Richardson, who both were former members in a mutual band. The bands debut album Foul Taste of Freedom was released in 1992. It was such a success that after the band got signed to Roadrunner Records, they reissued the album a year later.

Lita Ford

This live album was recorded in the Canyon Club in California on October 5th 2012 during lita’s ‘Living Like A Runaway’ world tour.


Betzefer is an Israeli groove metal band that was formed in 1998. It also was the first Israeli metal band to get signed to a major record label (Roadrunner Records), witch is pretty impressive considering it was actually a band that got together for a one time event back in school.


Subscribe to RSS - Steamhammer