Level 10

Album Title: 
Chapter 1
Release Date: 
Friday, January 23, 2015
Review Type: 

What is the result when you join Russel Allen (Symphony X, Adrenaline Mobb) and Mat Sinner (Sinner, Primal Fear,…) ?  A highly explosive, volatile cocktail that brings us a fantastic metal album.  To complete the lineup, there’s Randy Black on drums, and Alex Beyrodt on guitar but also Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Voodoo Circle) on guitars, and finally Roland Grapow (ex Helloween) on keyboards.

As I told you before the pairing of these musicians results in an explosive cocktail,  where you get the traditional European power metal of Primal Fear/Judas Priest, mixed with the more contemporary and aggressive sound of Adrenaline Mob.  But you also hear hints of the bands the other musicians play/played in, like Helloween, Hardline Russel Allen’s vocals are as always phenomenal.  Powerfull, yet melodic.  I’d dare to say this CD mixes the best of different worlds, in bringing, at times, a more pure heavy metal sound, yet in other songs it sounds more like hard rock. Like in a book, you start with chapter one.  I can’t wait for chapter 2.