Rough Trade Benelux.


Conan a stoner/doom metal group, founded in Liverpool, UK in the year 2006. They can permit everything like the openings sentence of their bio on the site: “Conan are as heavy as interplanetary thunder amplified through the roaring black hole anus of Azathoth”. Yes you can expect everything. Members are: Phil Coumbe (Bass, Vocals), Paul O'Neill (Drums) and Jon Davis (Guitars, Vocals).

Ring Of Fire

Ring Of Fire, featuring former Yngwie Malmsteen vocalist Mark Boals is back with a new album after a hiatus of 9 years.  As a matter of fact this is the band’s fourth studio album. As the title might suggest, the album tries to tell the story of the siege of Leningrad during the second world war, a siege that started in September 1941, and only ended in January 1994, and costed thousands of lives on both sides.


Nervosa yes a Female trash metal band from Rio de Janeriro,Brazil founded in 2010. Counting 3 members: Prika Amaral (Guitars, Backing Vocals ), Fernanda Lira (Bass, Vocals) and Pitchu Ferraz (Drums). In a press release, "the all-female thrash metal combo pushes the pedal to the metal and offers the listener high-speed riffs, furious drumming and raging leads. The songs have a brutal and raw energy and are crowned by murderous hooks and the aggressive vocals by bassist Fernanda Lira."

Satan’s Wrath

Young Greek act Satan’s Wrath (line-up: founding members Stamos K on guitars and vocalist Tas Danazoglou, with guitar player V, bassist Costa and drummer Nathan Perrier) return with Aeons Of Satan’s Reign, after last year’s Galloping Blasphemy, an album that I did appreciate a lot for its simplicity and honesty (and fun!). Aeons Of Satan’s Reign has duration of 42:28 minutes and continues the path once created via higher mentioned 2012’s debut.

Van Canto

Van Canto a German A cappella Metal band? Never heard about them…they chose this name because it sound almost the same as Van Halen! Formed in 2006 present members are: Dennis "Sly" Schunke (lead vocals), Inga Scharf (lead vocals), Ross Thompson (higher rakkatakka vocals), Stefan Schmidt (lower rakkatakka vocals, solo rakkatakka vocals), Ingo "Ike" Sterzinger (bass vocals) and Bastian Emig (drums).

Royal Hunt

This is the 12th release for this Danish band, and DC Cooper  is once again the vocalist, which is of course good news, since it’s with him that they released two very good albums in at the end of the nineties, which put this band more on the forefront.

Legion Of The Damned

Legion Of The Damned is a black/trash metal band from the Netherlands. The band started in 1992 under the name Occult. In 2005 they changed the name to Legion Of The Damned. Ravenous Plague is the sixth album of the band under the name Legion Of The Damned. Former band member, Twan Fleuren, committed suicide on 21 May 2011 and Richards Ebisch, the co-founder of the band, left the band.


Subscribe to RSS - Rough Trade Benelux.